Introductory

The dreaded and awkward first post. They’re almost as bad as the “About me” sections on various social medias. What to say without throwing random facts about myself that are completely irrelevent, or telling everyone my life story, or telling them nothing making the post itself irrelevent.

Thankfully this time I can use this moment to simply state the purpose of this blog. The purpose is to share my spiritual and religious journey as I grow. I’m a Heathen, which means I follow the Northern European Gods. I’ve studied and researched this path for roughly two or three years but only recently started practicing. There’s this horrible habit I have where I don’t write things down, then regret it later. (You’d think I’d learn, but nope, then bitch about it later.) I’m hoping that starting this blog will help with that issue.

Leave a Reply

